Skip to main content

Committee

WASA Executive Committee
2018-2019

Teamwork photo  

Diana Clapp-WASA President
Fremont #6 856-7970
223 N. Cherry St., Pavillon 82523
dianac@fre6.k12.wy.us

Jay Harnack - President Elect
Sublette #1 367-2139
PO Box 549, Pinedale 82941
Jharnack@sub1.k12.wy.us

Boyd Brown - Past-President
Laramie #1 771-2100
2810 House Avenue, Cheyenne 82001
boyd.brown@laramie1.org

Charles Auzqui - NE President
Sheridan #3 758-4412
Po Box 125, Clearmont 82835
cauzqui@shr3panthers.com

Steve Hopkins - NE Representative
Natrona #1 253-5200
970 North Glenn Road, Casper 82601
steve_hopkins@natronaschools.org

Dustin Hunt - NW President
Hot Springs #1 864-6615
415 Springview Street, Thermopolis 82443
dhunt@hotsprings1.org

Terry Snyder - NW Representative
Fremont 25 #6 587-4253
121 North 5th Street, Riverton 82502
tsnyder@femont25.org

Teresa Chaulk- SW President
Lincoln #1 877-9095
P.O. Box 335, Diamondville 83116
tchaulk@lcsd1.k12.wy.us

Colby Gull -SW Representative
Unita #6 786-4100
P.O. 1090, Lyman WY 82937
gullc@unita6.k12.wy.us

 

Jubal Yennie - SE President
Albany #1 721-4400
1948 Grand, Laramie WY 82070
jyennie@acsd1.org

Mike Beard - SE Representative
Platte #2 836-2735
PO Box 189, Guernsey 82214
mbeard@gsviking.org

Jay Curtis - AASA Executive Committee
Park #1 764-6186
160 N. Evarts St.,Powell 82435
jrcurtis@pcsd1.org

Dave Barker - AASA Governing Board
Fremont #1 332-4711
863 Sweetwater Street, Lander 82520
dbarker@landerschools.org

Gillian Chapman - AASA Governing Board
Teton #1 733-2704 
1235 Gregory Lane, Jackson 83001
gchapman@tcsd.org

Mike Hamel - PTSB Representative
Carbon #1 328-9200
615 Rodeo St, Rawlins 82301
mhamel@crb1.net

Barbara Hickman - UW Liaison
College of Education 766-6825
P.O. Box 3374, University of Wyoming
Laramie, WY 82071
bhickma3@uwyo.edu

Jillian Balow- Ex-Officio
State Superintendent of Public Instruction 777-7675
2300 Capital Ave., WDE Cheyenne, WY 82002

Kevin Mitchell - Executive Director 272-5105
PO Box 866, Powell 82435
wasawyklm@gmail.com

WASA representatives on Boards and Commissions

Professional Teaching Standards Board

Mike Hamel - Carbon #1
Term
March 2018 - March 2022
Appointed by State Superintendent

AASA Governing Board

Dave Barker – Fremont #1
Term
July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2021
Elected by WASA Membership

Gillian Chapman Teton #1
Term
July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2021 
Elected by WASA Membership

 

Wyoming High School Activities Association

Mike Hamel - Carbon #1
David Nicholas - Washakie #1
Terry Snyder - Fremont #25

Current Weather

clear

Temperature: 56˚F

Current Condition: Clear

Wind Speeds: 6.24mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0.01%

5-day Outlook

Tuesday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 69/46
Partly cloudy throughout the day.
Wednesday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 62/43
Partly cloudy throughout the day.
Thursday:
rain
Temperature: 68/42
Mostly cloudy throughout the day.
Friday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 59/40
Mostly cloudy throughout the day.
Saturday:
rain
Temperature: 54/41
Possible light rain starting in the afternoon.